Easy Lover (Phil Collins & Philip Bailey Cover) // Great Good Fine Ok & Panama Wedding

Cover Corner

If you want to be awkwardly dancing in a chair while sitting in a public space, then this is the song for you (and also me.) These two artists have gone and revamped and 80s pop song to maintain the 80s vibe, while adding in several elements that make it current with today’s musical styles. I’m not surprised to see a cover like this from them because their original material is also very 80s influenced, but honestly that just means they’re the perfect acts to do a cover like this. The massive amounts of falsetto running through this track mixed with the updated electro sounds blend perfectly together, and obviously there are some fantastic harmonies going on so I’m loving it.

This track is being released just ahead of an upcoming tour Panama Wedding and Great Good Fine Ok are embarking on together, and your truly will not only be covering the Boston date, but I will also be interviewing BOTH acts! You’re excited, I’m excited, they might be excited, these are exciting times. If anyone out there has any questions they are dying to ask of these two bands, let me know.


 

Thoughts? Let me know with a comment below!

I also love when people send me stuff to check out, so if you find yourself thinking “Man, this song should grace the pages of The Lucky Velvet”, let me know people!

You know what else is awesome? Taking the music of The Lucky Velvet with you everywhere you go! And you can now do that with this Spotify playlist.

If you like my music blog and you like stickers, you can get a sticker with my music blog on it. Cool, right? http://www.redbubble.com/people/elanamaling/works/14163744-the-lucky-velvet-music-blog-logo?grid_pos=2&p=sticker

 

Leave a comment